Angela Garrity

For questions or information please call the Town Hall at (413) 738-5225.


Kristin Hickey
Felicity Cassavaugh
Therese Rodda

Hours at the Town Hall – Tuesdays from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Direct number for the Assessors’ office is (413) 738-5225 Option# 4.

Board of Health:

John Quimby, Chair
Gregory Canales
Wendy Kipp
Melanie Jackson
Melissa Leab

The Board of Health meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Hancock School

Board of Selectmen:

Sherman L. Derby, Sr., Chair
David J. Boyer
Donald E. Rancatti

The Selectmen’s meetings are held upstairs at the Town Hall the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays
of each month at 4:30 p.m.

Cemetery Committee:

Donald Cassavaugh, Chair
Tanya Rathbun
Lydia Cassavaugh

Conservation Commission:

Kevin Nichols, Chair
Rick Ehle
Paul Hyde
Robin Keeney
Rob Leab
Greg Holland
Kristin Hickey

The Conservation Commission meets the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall

Council on Aging:

Kathy Gideon, Chair
Margie Fenander, Director
Marjorie Feathers, Publisher of The Silver Source
Joan Burdick
Lydia Cassavaugh

Historical Commission:

Marjorie Feathers, Chair
Nan Derby
Kathy Gideon
Hiram Greene
Cindy Grauman
Elna Rodda

The Historical Commission meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:30 p.m. at the Town Hall

Library Trustees:

Joan Burdick
Connie Chase
Jane Roberts

The Taylor Memorial Library is open on Mondays from 2 p.m. to 6  p.m. and 6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m., on Thursdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. and Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 12 noon

Northern Berkshire Cultural Counsel:

Erica Wetherell

Planning Board:

Christie Moran, Chair
Sherman L. Derby, Sr.
Zach Hanson
Leo Laviolette
Barbara Markessinis

The Planning Board meets the first Thursday of every month (except for the months of July & August) at 5:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.  Items to be put on the Agenda must be received 48 hours prior to the meeting date.


School Committee:

Alex Kastrinakis, Chair
Elizabeth Kryskow
Kayt Turner
Melissa Turner
Bruce Weiner

Hancock Central School Principal – Jay Merselis

The Hancock Central School telephone number is (413) 738-5676

The School Committee meets the 1st Tuesday of each month (excluding July) at 6:00 p.m. at the
Hancock School

Tax Collector:

Julie Williams

Hours at the Town Hall – Tuesdays from 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. and 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Direct number for the Tax Collector’s office is (413) 738-5225 Option# 3

Town Clerk:

Linda Burdick

Hours at the Town Hall – Thursdays from 8:00 – noon
1st Saturday of every month – 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.

Direct number for the Town Clerk’s office is (413) 738-5225 Option# 2


Town Secretary:

Jan Lillie

Hours at the Town Hall – Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon
Town Hall phone number is (413) 738-5225 Option# 1


Joan Burdick

For questions or information please call the Town Hall at (413) 738-5225 Option# 5

Veterans Memorial Committee

Linda Burdick, Chair
Tanya Derby
Cynthia Grauman
Valerie Tallet